Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announces 2020 inductees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2020 inductees Wednesday.

They are:

Performer Category

  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • T.Rex

Ahmet Ertegun Award, honors songwriters, producers, disc jockeys, record executives, journalists and other industry professionals who have had a major influence on Rock & Roll.

  • Jon Landau
  • Irving Azoff

More than 1,000 artists, including current living inductees, historians and members of the music industry voted for the inductees that made the ballot, Hall of Fame organizers said.

Four of the inductees were on the ballot for the first time: The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G., and T.Rex.

Cleveland, Ohio will host the 35th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, May 2, 2020 at the city's Public Auditorium.

Tickets go on sale to the public on Feb. 27, 2020 at 10 a.m. at

Pre-sale tickets for members will go on sale on Feb. 25. Those interested can become a Rock Hall donor or member by Jan. 31, 2020 to be eligible.

Complete bios of the inductees can be viewed on the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame website.